ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

We wish to thank the students and faculty mentors for their efforts at creating original works of knowledge. This year's Undergraduate Research Committee consisted of Profs. Ilsup Ahn, Yoojin Choi, You-Seong Kim, Suzen Moeller, Jon Rienstra-Kiracofe, Rachel Schmale, and Sarah Thorngate. Special thanks to Provost Emerson and President Parkyn for their support and for underwriting the cost of the symposium